"The Liturgy is not about us, but about God. Forgetting about God is the most imminent danger of our age. As against this, the Liturgy should be setting up a sign of God's presence. Yet what happens if the habit of forgetting about God makes itself at home in the Liturgy itself and if in the Liturgy we are thinking only of ourselves? In any and every liturgical reform, and every liturgical celebration, the primacy of God should be kept in view first and foremost."

Joseph Ratzinger

The Committee Members

Below are the contact details for the committee members of St Colman's Society for Catholic Liturgy

The Society is governed by Articles of Association perfected on 15 August 2007.

The Patron
The Rt. Rev. Msgr. O’Brien

The Council of the Society
President: Norma B. Crosbie
Secretary: Mrs Terry Pender
Treasurer: Sylvia Willmott
Public Relations:
Adrian O’Donovan, James O’Sullivan
Theological advisor:
Professor D. Vincent Twomey, SVD
Theological advisor:
Rt. Rev. Msgr. Joseph Murphy, DD

There are ordinary, annual and associate members

Enquiries concerning membership should be addressed to the Secretary at: Leeview
Rushbrooke, Co. Cork

OR Email us at colman.liturgy@yahoo.co.uk

Quarterly Publication Laetamini

Cobh Cathedral